Private Lessons

Private Lessons

CA Charlotte Private Lessons

Semi privates – a maximum of 3 athletes at one time
Privates – one on one with the coach *

*Please be aware with this type of request the cost and availability may vary.

There is a mandatory $49 annual gym registration fee that you'll need to pay before your first visit to the gym.

If you are not already enrolled in Cheer Athletics, please visit our parent portal (click here for link) to create your account and complete the online waiver. You'll then need to stop by the Business Office on your first visit to pay your annual registration fee of $49. This must be completed before your athlete will be allowed to participate in the private lesson.

Depending on the coach, tumbling privates can cost between $25 - $35 per ½ hr per student. Stunt privates typically cost more, usually between $40 - $50 per athlete per ½ hr, payments should be paid directly to your coach at the time of the lesson. Please check with the coach at the time of scheduling as to which form of payment they will accept (i.e. if they accept a check please make sure it is made payable to your coach NOT Cheer Athletics, if you chose cash, please note the front office keeps a very limited amount of cash and may be unable to provide change).

Please contact the coaches directly to schedule your private, some of the coaches have schedulers who you'll contact and they will let you know what times are available and their costs. All of the coaches are GREAT, but as they all have different personalities and different coaching styles, your athlete may be drawn to one coach more than another. Feel free to schedule with a few coaches, and see if it's a "match." When you find the coach who is compatible with your athlete and whose time slots match your schedule, you can always request to make it a recurring private lesson. Please let us know if you have any other questions, thanks!

Tye Hill n/a Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Joanne Levinsky mjlevinsky@gmail.com  704-900-4240
Andy Hansen Group, Coed Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self Andy@cheerathletics.com 843-670-4536
Michael Wright Group, Coed Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Kathryn Bush K_bush4182@hotmail.com 980-925-9157
Josh Davis Group Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self joshdavis@cheerathletics.com 704-914-8292
Caleb Vail Group, Coed Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self caleb@cheerathletics.com 704-351-1854
Travis Fairfax Group, Coed Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self travis@cheerathletics.com 704-280-1638
Cory Moore Group, Coed Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self cory@cheerathletics.com 980-875-7841
Lisa Snyder n/a Levels 1-4 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self lisa@cheerathletics.com 704-713-0814
Mitchell Carter Group, Coed Levels 1-4 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self mitchell.veal9@gmail.com 386-479-5586
Tyler Stevensen Group, Coed Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self tylers@cheerathletics.com 704-773-1585
Jarriel Keys Group, Coed Levels 1-5 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self keysj25@gmail.com 269-547-7866
Garrett Lawrence Group, Coed Levels 1-4 Jumps, Stretching, Tryout Prep Self Garrett@cheerathletics.com 704-964-1000